Patriotism Is Now Democratic

19Sep08

I have an RSS reader so I can browse the headlines easily. One that caught my attention was Biden’s line, “I am so sick and tired of this phoniness”     In the video at crooks and liars (I couldn’t figure out how to embed it here. If some kind geek is reading this maybe she or he will lend a helping hand) I was pleased to see Biden reiterate the idea that the patriotic wouldn’t mind paying their fair share of taxes.

I remember hearing the Republicans yowl when Biden said it the first time and it sounded like the R’s were likely going to push Biden back off the subject.  However, after seeing this interview with Katy Couric It has become obvious to me that the Democrats are systematically taking aim at the patriotism meme that the Republicans have had a virtual monopoly on for years upon years. They’ve had it for as long as I can remember, at any rate.

Go Biden!

No Responses Yet to “Patriotism Is Now Democratic”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

