The Serenity Prayer

11Oct08

I just saw this from Jamie Lee Curtis on Huffington Post. Jamie Lee Curtis does strike me as a nice sort of person.

Grant me serenity to accept things I cannot change (my biology, other people, the world economic markets, our government).

Courage to change the things I can (our government, how we can lend a hand and support those who need help, who didn’t get the breaks we did, how we spend, protesting against greed, corruption, racism disguised as patriotism, ourselves: weight, abusive behaviors, addiction to spending and to foreign oil, selfishness).

Wisdom to know the difference.

No Responses Yet to “The Serenity Prayer”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

