Topless

15Nov08

The age-old question; “why can men go topless but women can’t” popped just popped into my head.

You might be thinking that this old bisexual just wants to see more bruhahas and I guess that’s a fair cop, but then I look down at my own bruhaha’s and think of how I feel compelled to cover up. The really rank unfairness of it all is that it seems to be an instinctual compulsion.  One moment, when I didn’t have them, I paraded about with abandon. The next moment, when they were there, a knock on my lockless door produces a panicked whipping of whatever cotten is closest unto my glands.

Why this compulsion! I like the feeling of the air running across my chest. Why should men get to parade their man nipples everywhere, no matter how complete saggy or bosomy, while women and women-lite have to cover up what in nature is completely natural (and why the instinctual compulsion to do so)?

I know other people have asked this, but have we ever gotten an answer? I’ve heard the question a few times, but the answer must either have been mumbled or silence.  Answers I do not want concern Adam and Eve and fig leaves. Let’s let the question remain religion free, as there are thousands of religions across the world and the “cover up” seems to be universal except in aboriginal settings (which begs the question why is it OK in aboriginal settings and not everywhere else).

Maybe it’s the male in me that asks the question in the first place. After all, I am bi and I do have that pesky ‘Y’ chromosome.  It doesn’t matter that most of the testosterone has no effect on my cells. Some of it got thru and now i have the best and worst of both worlds. If that’s the case, I’ll have to ask one of you 100 percent girls to come to my rescue and perhaps you will have the answer to the question that has confused me.

2 Responses to “Topless”

  1. 1 Sus

    Boobies! I really don’t know what to say to this one, other than they are not all they are cracked up to be if you have to cart them around all the time. While I appreciate the breeze at times, my preference is to keep them more covered than not.

  2. 2 faeyin

    There IS that. I find i like a balance.

    On one hand when i de-clothe it’s a relief, but on the other hand i also don’t like then uncovered all day, but then they aren’t all that big so I’ve got literally less to complain about than some other people 🙂

    But of course the question is not what’s comfy! It’s why do we -have- to stay covered 😉 ./evil


Leave a Reply

