Don’t You Hate It

19Dec08

When parents might be right?

Today, the inside handle of his pick-up broke loose in my hand when I was borrowing it. Afterwards, I went to him and tried to explain what happened and he told me that “he knew it was already broken” while I kept trying to explain NO it was MORE broken.   Once i had successfully told him, it was “Oh, dang, I hate that” and he didn’t even try to take my head off for it. He didn’t even go for a nick.  The only problem we had was in communicating what the level of ‘broke’ the thing was.

Lately, I’ve been having much fewer fights with my father, who I used to fight with like cats and dogs for years.  So, I’ve lately been having dangerous thoughts … is there something in me or something in him that’s changed, and which is more likely?

Never!  Don’t go there!

Parents. Are.  Always. Wrong.

No Responses Yet to “Don’t You Hate It”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

